mobility Commission


  • 9:00 am
  • First Wednesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    La Mesa City Hall
    8130 Allison Ave.
    La Mesa, CA 91942
  • Additional meetings may be held as required

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings and minutes are available following approval.
Agendas and Minutes


NameTerm Expires
Tony OrtegaJune 30, 2024
Ed KrulikowskiJune 30, 2025
Mike CalandraJune 30, 2025
Alex MuellerJune 30, 2024
Dinah JusticeJune 30, 2026
Kara Koehrn*June 30, 2026
David Nichols**June 30, 2027

Table Key

  • *Climate/Environmental Issues Experience
  • **Vulnerable Road User


The Mobility Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. All Members must be residents of the City of La Mesa. Of the seven voting members, five shall be members of the general public. One member shall preferably have experience as a vulnerable road user, who frequently walk, ride a bicycle, or use another vulnerable non-car mode of transportation. One member shall preferably have significant experience with climate or environmental issues.

Members are appointed for four-year terms and are subject to the City’s Conflict of Interest Code. Members receive $50 as compensation for attendance at all duly held meetings.


The Mobility Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council and may provide advice on matters related to traffic issues and other mobility issues as directed by the City Council of the City of La Mesa and as set forth within the organization, rules, and procedures of the Mobility Commission. The Mobility Commission shall advise the City of La Mesa on mobility issues including but not limited to, the implementation of neighborhood traffic calming activities, Vision Zero, and other plans for mobility improvements. The Mobility Commission shall advise the City of La Mesa about the mobility elements of the Climate Action Plan, concurrently and in coordination with the Environmental Sustainability Commission.